Human Health

Some of you may know that we began eating gluten free in January, 2013 by choice, not because we needed to. After doing much research, it really is amazing how bad gluten really is for our bodies. Gluten is contained in many forms. Some I am sure you are familiar with, wheat, durum, spelt, barley, rye. There is even gluten products contained in soy sauce. It is hidden in many different things. You really have to read the labels. We started going to a naturopath last year and had our blood tested in May. My thyroid level was very high. It came in at 46. The normal range is below 20. I was five months into eating gluten free. I have to wonder what it was prior to January. I just had my blood retested in January of this year. I’m happy to say it has dropped below 20. I was and continue to take licorice root capsules each day and continue to eat gluten free. I am so pleased that my thyroid is now in tip top shape. It just goes to show you that you don’t always need prescription medicine to make things “right”. Natural remedies work just as well.

2 comments on “Human Health

  1. I needed to thank you for this good read!!
    I certainly loved every little bit of it. I’ve
    got you book marked to look at new stuff you post…

Leave a Reply

