Springtime: Time to Clean out (Home and Body)

My husband and I are participating in a 21 day cleanse which started yesterday, April 14, 2012.  It is called the Standard Process Purification Program.  Pretty much veggies and fruits (organic preferred) for the entire time and then day 11 we get to incorporate a seafood such as salmon, bass, pollock (serving size is the size of your palm) and organic chicken.  We also consume two shakes a day.  We add whatever we want to the shake in the form of veggies or fruit and then we add their powder which consists of ground up whole foods.  We also take capsules throughout the day which also contain ground up whole foods.  I was going to post every day but I think I will just post every third day or so on what we are eating, how we are feeling and if any weight loss.   So here we go.

DAY 1:

Breakfast:  shake

Lunch:  huge salad with home made approved vinaigrette dressing

Supper:  Stir fry veggies (can only stir fry for no more than 4 minutes) with brown rice and some of the vinaigrette dressing drizzled throughout

Snacks:  carrot sticks and apple

Water:  drank 60 ounces (first time in my life I think I’ve ever drank so much water in one day)

Effects?  Felt a little hungry but not as bad as I thought.  Many bathroom trips – this is great – ridding my body of all these toxins!

Weigh in:  I lost 2.6 lbs.  My husband lost 2.8 lbs.

Leave a Reply

